Ascot Brass

Who's who

A commitment to high standards is recognised by the fact that membership of Ascot Brass is by invitation only, and that full membership invariably follows a period of associate membership. However, guest players are welcome at rehearsals, which are held on most Mondays, 8.00-10.00 p.m. at St Joseph's Church, Cookham Road, Maidenhead, SL6 7EG.

Life president

Reg Howe


Ray Ayres
T 01491 682701
M 07976 965462

Musical director

The post of Musical Director is currently vacant. Kelvin Ketteringham is taking the baton in the meanwhile.

Assistant musical director

Kelvin Ketteringham

Friends of Ascot Brass

Valerie Bosley
T 01268 630622

Band committee

Ray Ayres, Malcolm Brown, Karen Hawkins, Kelvin Ketteringham, Angus Mitchell

Our players

Soprano cornet Angus Mitchell
Solo cornet Mark Dallas (Principal), Steve Clapton, Kelvin Ketteringham, Kevin Raine, Keith Bates
Repiano cornet Derek Hawkins
2nd cornet Paul Mortlock, James Hall, Malcolm Brown
3rd cornet Terry Brotherhood, Allister Parker
Flugel horn Allan Martin
Solo horn Gary Terrar, Stacey Hall
1st horn Karen Hawkins
2nd horn Mervyn Clarke
Euphonium Peter Finch, Andrew Scannell
1st baritone Ray Ayres
2nd baritone Edna Bird
1st trombone Anthony Peagam
2nd trombone Keith Atwell, Lewis Martin
Bass trombone Ian Jeffery
Eb bass Malcolm Yendell, Keith Penton
Bb bass Steve Atherton, David Bate
Percussion Paul Gozzard